Battle at Blobs ParkHomeRegisterLog in
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Latest topics
» Challenge accepted!!
Thu Jul 30, 2015 2:48 am by aroy

» club night/ just hanging
Wed Jan 28, 2015 3:05 pm by ginger

» Highlander 40k 1850 tournament at Flashback Comics
Sun Dec 14, 2014 9:36 pm by MaddMike6

» Highlander 40k format
Thu Oct 30, 2014 9:54 pm by MaddMike6

» going to outside the box this weekend
Mon Sep 15, 2014 7:21 am by scooter

» Warhammer Quest - Board Game
Wed Sep 03, 2014 12:09 pm by scooter

» going to NOVA
Wed Sep 03, 2014 12:02 pm by scooter

» 2014 BFS GT Oct 10-12 40KGT/X-WING/Malifaux Nyack NY
Mon Sep 01, 2014 12:39 pm by pissclams

» fantasy game at Dropzone on saturday
Fri Aug 22, 2014 11:05 am by scooter


Share | 
 

 New FAQ posted

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
avatar8481



Posts : 733
Join date : 2009-08-13
Age : 35
Location : Games and Stuff

PostSubject: New FAQ posted   Thu Nov 18, 2010 7:24 am

it's a whole new game:

http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m1490286a_FAQ_40Krulebook_version1_1.pdfhttp://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m1490286a_FAQ_40Krulebook_version1_1.pdf

Back to top Go down
Martin

avatar

Posts : 558
Join date : 2009-08-12

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   Thu Nov 18, 2010 8:27 am

I see the terms deep strike and skimmer come up a lot in the new questions...

Dark Eldar came out a bit too hot?
Back to top Go down
http://martianempire.blogspot.com/
Brent

avatar

Posts : 472
Join date : 2009-08-14
Age : 33
Location : hidden

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   Thu Nov 18, 2010 8:40 am

Well dam

_________________
40K Space Marines, Orks & Dark Eldar
WHFB Dwarfs & High Elves
WOTR Isanguard
Back to top Go down
Swilkins

avatar

Posts : 52
Join date : 2010-08-06

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   Thu Nov 18, 2010 9:58 am

Also the following FAQs have been updated for fantasy:
Main Rulebook, Bretonnia, Daemons, HE, Lizards, Skaven, OG, VC and Warriors.
Back to top Go down
mikhaila



Posts : 482
Join date : 2009-10-04

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   Thu Nov 18, 2010 10:29 am

arrgh! More to read by Saturday!
Back to top Go down
Swilkins

avatar

Posts : 52
Join date : 2010-08-06

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   Thu Nov 18, 2010 10:51 am

it doesnt look like much when i skimmed over them. some of the corrections are just correcting the page numbers. either way all the updates are in a different color, so if you know the previous FAQs you can just skim for the updates
Back to top Go down
Dameon

avatar

Posts : 276
Join date : 2009-08-14
Age : 40

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   Thu Nov 18, 2010 10:54 am

omg so many common sense rulings... it's amazing!

My 1ksons are F*(#&*#&'ed now, but even so, so much less cheese!
Back to top Go down
http://eternal-legion.blogspot.com/
Dameon

avatar

Posts : 276
Join date : 2009-08-14
Age : 40

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   Thu Nov 18, 2010 10:58 am

@swilkins,

bunch of serious rulings about vehicle interaction, scout moves, and multiple assaults that are pretty important

Example 1, Valks/Vend now offically get a 4+ Cover save for scout move, and if you got closed enough to strike them, need 6's to hit..... Loads of homeschool rulings but this is offical. (from my skimming of the book)

Example 2, Offically all models embarked in a transport that moved flat out are destroyed if the transport is Immobilized(skimmer), wrecked or destroyed (from my skimming of the book)
Back to top Go down
http://eternal-legion.blogspot.com/
Swilkins

avatar

Posts : 52
Join date : 2010-08-06

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   Thu Nov 18, 2010 11:12 am

oh i was talking about fantasy since i posted that they had been updated.

as for example 2 thats only the case if its in the same player turn i believe. I don't have my book, and as such i may be wrong, but I thought that when ever they referenced turn it means player turn not game turn. so in your example it would only happen if they moved flat out into terrain and became immobilized, for a skimmer, they tank shocked, got death or gloried and blew up, or they rammed and were destroyed as well.

But I do agree with you that there are a lot of common sense rulings that its shocking.
Back to top Go down
Brent

avatar

Posts : 472
Join date : 2009-08-14
Age : 33
Location : hidden

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   Thu Nov 18, 2010 11:39 am

that skimmer thing bones dark eldar

_________________
40K Space Marines, Orks & Dark Eldar
WHFB Dwarfs & High Elves
WOTR Isanguard
Back to top Go down
Dameon

avatar

Posts : 276
Join date : 2009-08-14
Age : 40

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   Thu Nov 18, 2010 11:57 am

Turn 1 is turn one, player 1 or two's part.... isn;t it?
Back to top Go down
http://eternal-legion.blogspot.com/
avatar8481



Posts : 733
Join date : 2009-08-13
Age : 35
Location : Games and Stuff

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   Thu Nov 18, 2010 12:12 pm

It's frustrating that they do it as Q&A, rather than simply replacing the badly written sections of the rulebook with new text. Admitted that it's more in keeping with their theory of "rules are really just conventions you work out through conversation," approach, but it's a lot less formal than just correcting the actual rulebook (or writing it so that 'interpretation', isn't necessary).
Back to top Go down
Swilkins

avatar

Posts : 52
Join date : 2010-08-06

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   Thu Nov 18, 2010 1:38 pm

thirdstorm wrote:
Turn 1 is turn one, player 1 or two's part.... isn;t it?

I checked this on my lunch break. and while yes Turn 1 is one turn, with two parts player one's turn and player two's turn, the rulebook states that whenever it uses the term "turn" it means the player turn unless it specifies otherwise. this is on page 9 in the second column.
Back to top Go down
scooter

avatar

Posts : 2088
Join date : 2009-08-12
Age : 35
Location : Glen burnie

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:42 pm

owned lol

_________________
Nicholas A Walters AKA Scooter
Glen Burnie BAttle bunker Councle
Back to top Go down
joko12

avatar

Posts : 1084
Join date : 2009-09-25
Age : 30
Location : Glen Burnie Battle Bunker

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   Thu Nov 18, 2010 4:04 pm

slann can't ride carpet anymore haha
Back to top Go down
Dameon

avatar

Posts : 276
Join date : 2009-08-14
Age : 40

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   Thu Nov 18, 2010 5:43 pm

they refer to player turn and game turn interchangably...

I know they were responding to the FAQ (as in everyone is askign) what happens for BA, IG etc with their fast Vehicles, it's GW messing up their own FAQ

and besides immobilzation, which fast flyer don't take unless then END on it, how would it be possible to wreck yourself on your own player turn? Is it not flawed to look at it this way?
Back to top Go down
http://eternal-legion.blogspot.com/
Swilkins

avatar

Posts : 52
Join date : 2010-08-06

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   Thu Nov 18, 2010 8:53 pm

ramming / death or glory.
Back to top Go down
Dameon

avatar

Posts : 276
Join date : 2009-08-14
Age : 40

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   Thu Nov 18, 2010 10:07 pm

point
Back to top Go down
http://eternal-legion.blogspot.com/
Gramps



Posts : 212
Join date : 2010-01-25
Age : 33
Location : White Marsh, MD

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   Thu Nov 18, 2010 11:58 pm

It has to be player turn, not game turn. Otherwise it wouldn't impact the person going 2nd in each game turn (think about it).

So Brent, unless there is something I missed, your DE should still be fine.
Back to top Go down
Baneon

avatar

Posts : 415
Join date : 2009-09-16
Age : 40
Location : Pasadena, MD

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   Fri Nov 19, 2010 8:14 am

Ooo looks like checker boarding doesn't work anymore either.
Back to top Go down
Brent

avatar

Posts : 472
Join date : 2009-08-14
Age : 33
Location : hidden

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   Fri Nov 19, 2010 9:20 am

Gramps wrote:
It has to be player turn, not game turn. Otherwise it wouldn't impact the person going 2nd in each game turn (think about it).

So Brent, unless there is something I missed, your DE should still be fine.

yeah your right i read it wronge

_________________
40K Space Marines, Orks & Dark Eldar
WHFB Dwarfs & High Elves
WOTR Isanguard
Back to top Go down
waffle

avatar

Posts : 122
Join date : 2009-08-15

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   Tue Nov 23, 2010 11:51 pm

I do agree its player turn and also there are alot of common sense answers. But Unfortunatly DE raiders moving flat out in their own "player turn" with still be removed upon being wrecked/ Immoblized/ Destroyed in the opponents following shooting phase. Page 71 "Shooting at skimmers" second paragraph. You can read this as player turn or game turn, it makes no difference. It the wording "Last" that seals the skimmers fate.

On a side note. What a bullshit ruling on automatically getting a weapon destryoed when you use up all the ammo. how many fist fights do you think that will bring up in getting half point for a vehicle as soon as your opponent fires his seeker/ HK missle. what crap!

_________________
AAAACK!!!! AACKKKK! AAACCKKK!
Back to top Go down
Dameon

avatar

Posts : 276
Join date : 2009-08-14
Age : 40

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   Tue Nov 23, 2010 11:58 pm

makes HK's even more worthless
Back to top Go down
http://eternal-legion.blogspot.com/
Gramps



Posts : 212
Join date : 2010-01-25
Age : 33
Location : White Marsh, MD

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   Wed Nov 24, 2010 8:25 am

I was just about to start using a few HKs too. lol. Guess not now.
Back to top Go down
Brent

avatar

Posts : 472
Join date : 2009-08-14
Age : 33
Location : hidden

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   Wed Nov 24, 2010 9:09 am

waffle wrote:
I do agree its player turn and also there are alot of common sense answers. But Unfortunatly DE raiders moving flat out in their own "player turn" with still be removed upon being wrecked/ Immoblized/ Destroyed in the opponents following shooting phase. Page 71 "Shooting at skimmers" second paragraph. You can read this as player turn or game turn, it makes no difference. It the wording "Last" that seals the skimmers fate.

On a side note. What a bullshit ruling on automatically getting a weapon destryoed when you use up all the ammo. how many fist fights do you think that will bring up in getting half point for a vehicle as soon as your opponent fires his seeker/ HK missle. what crap!

well there goes de being competive

_________________
40K Space Marines, Orks & Dark Eldar
WHFB Dwarfs & High Elves
WOTR Isanguard
Back to top Go down
darwinn69



Posts : 34
Join date : 2009-11-11

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   Fri Nov 26, 2010 1:27 pm

After reading the updated FAQ I don't think HK missiles work that way. You don't get 1/2 points for firing a one-shot missile, just like you don't get 1/2 points for a drop pod the second it comes down. All the FAQ says is that you can't destroy an already used weapon...not that it counts as "Weapon Destroyed" for the purposes of VP.
Back to top Go down
mikhaila



Posts : 482
Join date : 2009-10-04

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   Fri Nov 26, 2010 5:45 pm

I'll re-read them again, but what I took them as was:

1. If you move flat out and somehow destroy your vehicle, then bad things happen. Prevents orks and DE from moving flat out, ramming or tank shocking, and then having troops hop out and assault. A tactic being highly discussed amoung DE players.)

2. used up HK's cannot be taken as a weapon destroyed, the weapon is essentially not there anymore. No half points for it being used up.

I'll be re-reading them again before the tourney on the 4th, to make sure I didn't miss anything.
Back to top Go down
waffle

avatar

Posts : 122
Join date : 2009-08-15

PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   Sat Nov 27, 2010 11:25 pm

Quote :
After reading the updated FAQ I don't think HK missiles work that way. You don't get 1/2 points for firing a one-shot missile, just like you don't get 1/2 points for a drop pod the second it comes down. All the FAQ says is that you can't destroy an already used weapon...not that it counts as "Weapon Destroyed" for the purposes of VP.

Yeah your right i was reading this crap way early in the morning. And you actually with this comment brought something to my attension about the drop pods. They were half points as soon as they landed but i believe that ruling came form the last 40k BRB FAQ which is no longer valid. So that being said Drop pods are not worth half as soon as they land anymore. I checked the Space Marine FAQ to see if it was in there but it was not.

_________________
AAAACK!!!! AACKKKK! AAACCKKK!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: New FAQ posted   

Back to top Go down
 
New FAQ posted
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Warmachine Errata Posted
» Wolf3D Fan Art Posted
» 6th edition FAQ's now posted online - August 7, nothing to see (*false alarm*)
» Blackwood (update posted)
» VAMPIRE KNIGHT FAN CLUB!(Contest posted- check last page!)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Inner Circle Gaming Club Forum :: Inner Circle General :: Inner Circle General Discussion-
Jump to: