Battle at Blobs ParkHomeRegisterLog in
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Latest topics
» Challenge accepted!!
Thu Jul 30, 2015 2:48 am by aroy

» club night/ just hanging
Wed Jan 28, 2015 3:05 pm by ginger

» Highlander 40k 1850 tournament at Flashback Comics
Sun Dec 14, 2014 9:36 pm by MaddMike6

» Highlander 40k format
Thu Oct 30, 2014 9:54 pm by MaddMike6

» going to outside the box this weekend
Mon Sep 15, 2014 7:21 am by scooter

» Warhammer Quest - Board Game
Wed Sep 03, 2014 12:09 pm by scooter

» going to NOVA
Wed Sep 03, 2014 12:02 pm by scooter

» 2014 BFS GT Oct 10-12 40KGT/X-WING/Malifaux Nyack NY
Mon Sep 01, 2014 12:39 pm by pissclams

» fantasy game at Dropzone on saturday
Fri Aug 22, 2014 11:05 am by scooter


Share | 
 

 Opinions on 2k Ork Army

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
JohnOSpencer



Posts : 62
Join date : 2009-08-13
Location : Glen Burnie

PostSubject: Opinions on 2k Ork Army   Wed Nov 10, 2010 7:04 pm

I'd some opinions on this army. I plan on fielding it in three 'groups', so I'll list the army like that.

Group A:
Battlewagon with Kannon, Armor Plates, and 4 Big Shootas
15 Lootas
Big Mek with Kustom Force Field and Eavy Armor

Group B:
Battlewagon with Kannon, Armor Plates, Big shoota and Deff Rolla
20 Boyz with two Big Shootas, Nob with Claw and boss pole
12 Boyz with one rokkit launcha, Nob with claw in a Trukk with Armor Plates and reinforced ram
12 Boyz with one big shoota, Nob with big choppa in a Trukk with Armor Plates and reinforced ram
3 War Buggies with Twin linked rokkits

Group C:
Battlewagon with Kannon, Armor Plates, Big shoota and Deff Rolla
20 Boyz with two Big Shootas, Nob with Claw and boss pole
12 Boyz with one rokkit launcha, Nob with big choppa in a Trukk with Armor Plates and reinforced ram
12 Boyz with one big shoota, Nob with claw in a Trukk with Armor Plates and reinforced ram
3 War Buggies with Twin linked rokkits

It's actually only 1883 points, I'm not sure what I want to do with the rest.

The plan:
Group A sits back an provides fire support
Groups B and C move out in a line formation with the Battlewagon in front. They Deff Rolla their way through any troops to 'section off' a portion of the enemy army. Leaving the line of ork vehicles between them and the rest of the army. They then dismount and assault.

Thoughts?
Back to top Go down
scooter



Posts : 2088
Join date : 2009-08-12
Age : 34
Location : Glen burnie

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on 2k Ork Army   Thu Nov 11, 2010 9:20 am

This list is why I want to play Orks look how much stuff you get for so low a point coast.

For group A will the lootas be in the truck or out of it to provide 2 targets?

Other then that I like it allots.

_________________
Nicholas A Walters AKA Scooter
Glen Burnie BAttle bunker Councle
Back to top Go down
JohnOSpencer



Posts : 62
Join date : 2009-08-13
Location : Glen Burnie

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on 2k Ork Army   Thu Nov 11, 2010 11:20 am

That depends on my opponent. If he has lots of long range tank busting, but little long range anti-infantry, they will be out. If it's the other way around, they will be in.
Back to top Go down
scooter



Posts : 2088
Join date : 2009-08-12
Age : 34
Location : Glen burnie

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on 2k Ork Army   Thu Nov 11, 2010 2:02 pm

thats cool I think Orks are going to be my 6+ army

_________________
Nicholas A Walters AKA Scooter
Glen Burnie BAttle bunker Councle
Back to top Go down
mikhaila



Posts : 482
Join date : 2009-10-04

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on 2k Ork Army   Fri Nov 12, 2010 12:06 am

I don't like group A. If the looters are in the wagon, one hit and no one is shooting. The killcannon is worse than the boom gun, and you're paying more points for it. That KFF should be up with your other vehicles making sure they all get to combat.

By all means, test out the strategy, but I'm thinking you'll be dissappointed in the damage they do for that many points.

-Drop the battlewagon in group A, and buy two looted wagons with boom guns.
-Move the Mek up with the vehicles.
-Put a cybork body on the big mek.
-Powerclaws on nobs instead of bigchoppas. Punch better on armor, kills marines dead. Worth the points.

Don't overlook skorchers. They are insane in a mob of fast vehicles like that. Very very fun to make people do 'Da Burney Dance'. I have about 9 of them). And they rock running through ruins and rough terrain.
Back to top Go down
JohnOSpencer



Posts : 62
Join date : 2009-08-13
Location : Glen Burnie

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on 2k Ork Army   Sat Nov 13, 2010 9:38 am

Interesting points, Mike.

A couple notes.
One. The Battlewagon in group A does not have a Kill Kannon, just a normal Kannon.

I thought about putting the Mek in the vehicles, but I don't plan on the two groups being near each other, so it'll still only protect one.

I put Big Choppas on two of the Nobz for variety. I don't want to have to buy too many boxes of Nobz for extra Power Klaws.

I refuse to put a cybork body on something if it doesn't actually have it. And the Big Mek with KFF does not.

I like the idea of skorchas, but I think I need extra tank killing in the current game. Too many transport heavy armies.
Back to top Go down
mikhaila



Posts : 482
Join date : 2009-10-04

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on 2k Ork Army   Sat Nov 13, 2010 11:52 am

I use the powerklaw nobs in trucks as my tank killers, and skortchas as the clean up crew once you get the humies out of the vehicles.) I never count on ork shooting with a str8 rocket to actually crack a tank.

Grot battle tanks though, they're deadly!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Opinions on 2k Ork Army   

Back to top Go down
 
Opinions on 2k Ork Army
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» 1000 Point Grey Knights Army
» Ork Battlewagon Army!
» Andarius's Blood Angels army attempt 2000pts
» 2500 Tau Army
» Tau army

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Inner Circle Gaming Club Forum :: Warhammer 40k :: Warhammer 40k Army Lists-
Jump to: