Battle at Blobs ParkHomeRegisterLog in
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Latest topics
» Challenge accepted!!
Thu Jul 30, 2015 2:48 am by aroy

» club night/ just hanging
Wed Jan 28, 2015 3:05 pm by ginger

» Highlander 40k 1850 tournament at Flashback Comics
Sun Dec 14, 2014 9:36 pm by MaddMike6

» Highlander 40k format
Thu Oct 30, 2014 9:54 pm by MaddMike6

» going to outside the box this weekend
Mon Sep 15, 2014 7:21 am by scooter

» Warhammer Quest - Board Game
Wed Sep 03, 2014 12:09 pm by scooter

» going to NOVA
Wed Sep 03, 2014 12:02 pm by scooter

» 2014 BFS GT Oct 10-12 40KGT/X-WING/Malifaux Nyack NY
Mon Sep 01, 2014 12:39 pm by pissclams

» fantasy game at Dropzone on saturday
Fri Aug 22, 2014 11:05 am by scooter


Share | 
 

 Opinions on my khador

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
tagunter



Posts : 12
Join date : 2012-03-03
Age : 24
Location : Linthicum

PostSubject: Opinions on my khador   Mon Nov 12, 2012 2:38 am

I've been working on some khador stuff lately, and chose the paint scheme just to troll the opponents lol. Someone suggested that I try to sell them when I finish the small bit of stuff I have. These ones arent finished quite yet, I still have some washes to do and I have to finish the bases.. but I just wanted some opinions on if it would be worth actually attempting to sell before i even tried to Smile
















Back to top Go down
avatar8481



Posts : 733
Join date : 2009-08-13
Age : 35
Location : Games and Stuff

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on my khador   Tue Nov 20, 2012 9:58 am

They're pretty clean, and the paint job quality is decent, so you've got that working in your favor.

Keep in mind that painted models generally are harder to sell unless you're selling a whole army at once (and that prices it out of reach for many people) and an unusual paint scheme can be particularly hard to sell.

Which isn't to say that you can't find a price that somebody will pay, but that price will probably be below the retail price of the models.

If you're trying to make money on painting you're better off trying to find commissions, people are much more willing to pay for those.
Back to top Go down
 
Opinions on my khador
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Bojesphob (Joe) - Khador (WM-H Builder Challenge)
» my Khador
» Khador
» state of officiating: opinions
» Khador - Starkkov List 35 pts

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Inner Circle Gaming Club Forum :: Inner Circle General :: Inner Circle General Discussion-
Jump to: