Battle at Blobs ParkHomeRegisterLog in
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Latest topics
» Challenge accepted!!
Thu Jul 30, 2015 2:48 am by aroy

» club night/ just hanging
Wed Jan 28, 2015 3:05 pm by ginger

» Highlander 40k 1850 tournament at Flashback Comics
Sun Dec 14, 2014 9:36 pm by MaddMike6

» Highlander 40k format
Thu Oct 30, 2014 9:54 pm by MaddMike6

» Warhammer Quest - Board Game
Wed Sep 03, 2014 12:09 pm by scooter

» going to NOVA
Wed Sep 03, 2014 12:02 pm by scooter

» 2014 BFS GT Oct 10-12 40KGT/X-WING/Malifaux Nyack NY
Mon Sep 01, 2014 12:39 pm by pissclams

» fantasy game at Dropzone on saturday
Fri Aug 22, 2014 11:05 am by scooter

» Hey guys we(Lincoln,Oko,scooter,Brian and myself)were randomly talking about the club
Thu Aug 21, 2014 11:15 am by scooter


Share | 
 

 General Questions

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
chinsquaz

avatar

Posts : 276
Join date : 2009-08-31
Age : 35
Location : Elkton, MD

PostSubject: General Questions   Fri Dec 09, 2011 7:28 pm

hey i just wanna throw out a few things to get cleared up.

1: Can the terrorgiest stand and scream(shoot)?

2: If i scream at rats do i roll on their base LD or does the strength in numbers come into play?

3: Can i put the flaming banner on a unit of chaos knights? My friend did it at the showcase GT and they told him that it didnt work cause their attacks were magical but then later it was said that the attacks are but not the weapons so it could work.

4: Does the Stank auto fail tests like a war machine?

.....more to come
Back to top Go down
http://www.facebook.com/stevengant
mikhaila



Posts : 482
Join date : 2009-10-04

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Sat Dec 10, 2011 12:58 am

1. No it can't. Undead can only hold unless stated otherwise.

2. If it says 'unmodified LD' use the rats LD. If it just says 'LD', then things that affect leadership, such as SIN and a General will adjust their LD. I don't have the rule handy, check what the scream for the Terrorgeist says.

3. Magic weapons can't be made flaming. I was the only TO at Border Raids, and no one brought this up to me, or I would have absolutely clarified that point. The book is quite specific that knights have 'enscorceled weapons that count as magic weapons and give +1 strength to their weilders". If you take lances, you can have flaming. Lances aren't magical.

Back to top Go down
Lincoln

avatar

Posts : 793
Join date : 2009-08-12
Location : Columbia, MD

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Sat Dec 10, 2011 12:58 pm

Mike is correct on all points. Thanks mike.
Back to top Go down
chinsquaz

avatar

Posts : 276
Join date : 2009-08-31
Age : 35
Location : Elkton, MD

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Tue Apr 03, 2012 10:09 pm

a few more:

1- in the gw faq it says chariots need on 3 for disruption. the way they word it is funny. do u need 3 or an extra rank of 3 for disruption?
( http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m2120194a_Tomb_Kings_FAQ_Version_1_2_December_2011.pdf )

2- can a cannon fire indirectly like a stone thrower?

3- if i cast a vamp/TK spell at a unit in the woods and its the magic hater woods does the unit heal then the woods hit or vice cersa?

4- do u still get a look out sir roll if every model in the unit is hit? if they all take wounds is the extra just discarded like normal missile fire?

5- can ANY character with a different "footprint" than the unit he joined be singled out from shooting or just bigger like being mounted in an infantry unit
Back to top Go down
http://www.facebook.com/stevengant
Lincoln

avatar

Posts : 793
Join date : 2009-08-12
Location : Columbia, MD

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Wed Apr 04, 2012 9:09 pm

1- 3 chariots. It specifically says a rank of chariots in the FAQ, not an additional rank. Normal steadfast rules states you need 2 ranks (not 2 additional ranks).

2- A cannon can shoot only what it can see. This means you can shoot a "spot" on the table and hope for a bounce as long as you can see the "spot" on the table. You cannot start your shot by targeting a spot that you cannot see. I believe buildings stop the cannon bounce. I believe this is correct.

3- Whoever's turn it is would usually decide the order in which it happens. Normally you resolve the spell affects then do whatever comes next. Otherwise you may not have a unit left to add models to... and if that is the case how can the spell actually be successfully cast???

4- As long as there are 5 or more rank and file models of the same troop type in the unit you get a lookout sir.

5- If he is of the same troop type he cannot be singled out for weapons that require a look out sir (template). All other shooting is allocated against the unit. As long as there are more models in the unit than there were wounds suffered he is safe.



Clarky can clarify if we need more.
Back to top Go down
chinsquaz

avatar

Posts : 276
Join date : 2009-08-31
Age : 35
Location : Elkton, MD

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Wed Apr 04, 2012 9:25 pm

sounds good.

one more.......FOR NOW!!!

If my lord has the bow of loren and i give him an add hand weapon can i cheese out an extra shot from him?
Back to top Go down
http://www.facebook.com/stevengant
Lincoln

avatar

Posts : 793
Join date : 2009-08-12
Location : Columbia, MD

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:45 pm

Eternal Kindred -YES, extra hand weapon - NO. The attack from the extra hand weapon is only during close combat.
Back to top Go down
chinsquaz

avatar

Posts : 276
Join date : 2009-08-31
Age : 35
Location : Elkton, MD

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Mon May 28, 2012 10:29 pm

if an ogre carrying the greedy fist causes a wound from a spell to a caster does it cause them to lose a level/spell? specificaly the 2d6-s/t spells from death?
Back to top Go down
http://www.facebook.com/stevengant
Martin

avatar

Posts : 558
Join date : 2009-08-12

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Tue May 29, 2012 9:04 am

Yes.
Believe it was clarified in the FAQ and is known as 'Deathfisting'
Back to top Go down
http://martianempire.blogspot.com/
chinsquaz

avatar

Posts : 276
Join date : 2009-08-31
Age : 35
Location : Elkton, MD

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Tue May 29, 2012 3:46 pm

faq just says ranged attack. nothing to do with spells
Back to top Go down
http://www.facebook.com/stevengant
Martin

avatar

Posts : 558
Join date : 2009-08-12

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Tue May 29, 2012 4:07 pm

doesn't say missile weapons or shooting attacks either.

They also use the term in the VC book for one of the banners that gives a ward save from Ranged attacks.
Back to top Go down
http://martianempire.blogspot.com/
aroy



Posts : 393
Join date : 2011-12-10
Age : 25
Location : linthicum

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Wed May 30, 2012 1:31 am

also slan mage priest can take a 2+ ward against ranged attacks also works on magic missiles and spells. if that's good example why it counts.
Back to top Go down
chinsquaz

avatar

Posts : 276
Join date : 2009-08-31
Age : 35
Location : Elkton, MD

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Fri Jun 01, 2012 11:16 pm

so do the fencing blades work with a tomb king or no? cause from what i can tell its basically up to the TO
Back to top Go down
http://www.facebook.com/stevengant
aroy



Posts : 393
Join date : 2011-12-10
Age : 25
Location : linthicum

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Fri Jun 01, 2012 11:32 pm

It is up to TO ppl play both ways
Back to top Go down
chinsquaz

avatar

Posts : 276
Join date : 2009-08-31
Age : 35
Location : Elkton, MD

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Sat Jun 02, 2012 11:54 pm

yeah so ive seen.
Back to top Go down
http://www.facebook.com/stevengant
w3

avatar

Posts : 306
Join date : 2011-10-15
Age : 22
Location : Eastern Shore

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Sun Jun 03, 2012 11:34 am

Personally I think you can't do it because it says unmodified weapon skill which is six. If that has been changed in anyway (IE Not six) then it has been modified.
Back to top Go down
aroy



Posts : 393
Join date : 2011-12-10
Age : 25
Location : linthicum

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Sun Jun 03, 2012 5:26 pm

Its not a modifier though it counts as a replacement. Making there ws 10 that's only reason id say yes
Back to top Go down
aroy



Posts : 393
Join date : 2011-12-10
Age : 25
Location : linthicum

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Sun Jun 03, 2012 6:19 pm

Its not a modifier though it counts as a replacement. Making there ws 10 that's only reason id say yes
Back to top Go down
w3

avatar

Posts : 306
Join date : 2011-10-15
Age : 22
Location : Eastern Shore

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Mon Jun 04, 2012 9:10 am

I can see where you're coming from but IMO if his weaponskill is not 6 then it has been modified.

Like you said, depends on the tourney.
Back to top Go down
chinsquaz

avatar

Posts : 276
Join date : 2009-08-31
Age : 35
Location : Elkton, MD

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Mon Jun 04, 2012 10:46 pm

Yea it needs to be hard erratad. But hey as long as you ask first then you know what to expect going in
Back to top Go down
http://www.facebook.com/stevengant
scooter

avatar

Posts : 2088
Join date : 2009-08-12
Age : 35
Location : Glen burnie

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Mon Jun 04, 2012 11:29 pm

But we all know GW dosen't errata anything of worth

_________________
Nicholas A Walters AKA Scooter
Glen Burnie BAttle bunker Councle
Back to top Go down
aroy



Posts : 393
Join date : 2011-12-10
Age : 25
Location : linthicum

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Tue Jun 05, 2012 12:03 am

very very true so what would you say scooter to that tk question if it was brought up at blobs
Back to top Go down
scooter

avatar

Posts : 2088
Join date : 2009-08-12
Age : 35
Location : Glen burnie

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Tue Jun 05, 2012 10:41 am

I agree with LIncoln.

_________________
Nicholas A Walters AKA Scooter
Glen Burnie BAttle bunker Councle
Back to top Go down
aroy



Posts : 393
Join date : 2011-12-10
Age : 25
Location : linthicum

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Tue Jun 05, 2012 11:21 am

whatd lincoln say about the ws10 tk thing?
Back to top Go down
scooter

avatar

Posts : 2088
Join date : 2009-08-12
Age : 35
Location : Glen burnie

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Tue Jun 05, 2012 11:29 am

In my mind yes if a tk char had ws 10 per wepon then the unit he is with would also get it.

_________________
Nicholas A Walters AKA Scooter
Glen Burnie BAttle bunker Councle
Back to top Go down
joko12

avatar

Posts : 1084
Join date : 2009-09-25
Age : 30
Location : Glen Burnie Battle Bunker

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Thu Jun 07, 2012 10:28 am

Yes that is the way it works.
Back to top Go down
Brandon

avatar

Posts : 101
Join date : 2010-01-12
Age : 29
Location : Severna Park, Maryland

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Fri Jun 08, 2012 1:37 am

Yes its pretty awesome and really I feel tomb kings need to be able to do that. It gives them the extra punch they need for combat.
Back to top Go down
aroy



Posts : 393
Join date : 2011-12-10
Age : 25
Location : linthicum

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Fri Jun 08, 2012 1:51 am

yea and or makes them able to do combat at all even though there still bad in combat
Back to top Go down
scooter

avatar

Posts : 2088
Join date : 2009-08-12
Age : 35
Location : Glen burnie

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Sat Jun 09, 2012 12:51 am

"still not a good combat army"

If you trying TK combate just take the big people 2 giants unstopable charge and other biggems

_________________
Nicholas A Walters AKA Scooter
Glen Burnie BAttle bunker Councle
Back to top Go down
aroy



Posts : 393
Join date : 2011-12-10
Age : 25
Location : linthicum

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Sat Jun 09, 2012 1:27 am

like warshpinxes, unstoppable giants with light magic. and you be good lol.
Back to top Go down
chinsquaz

avatar

Posts : 276
Join date : 2009-08-31
Age : 35
Location : Elkton, MD

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Mon Jun 11, 2012 4:16 pm

Does the lore attribute for VC allow you to resurrect troops or just heal characters?

Example.
I cast invo n bring back 7 skeletons. Does it now go to 8 cause of the lore attribute?
Back to top Go down
http://www.facebook.com/stevengant
chinsquaz

avatar

Posts : 276
Join date : 2009-08-31
Age : 35
Location : Elkton, MD

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Mon Jun 11, 2012 11:47 pm

also can you stomp/breath weapon in a challange?
Back to top Go down
http://www.facebook.com/stevengant
aroy



Posts : 393
Join date : 2011-12-10
Age : 25
Location : linthicum

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Tue Jun 12, 2012 12:03 am

yes to the 2nd
Back to top Go down
w3

avatar

Posts : 306
Join date : 2011-10-15
Age : 22
Location : Eastern Shore

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Tue Jun 19, 2012 8:48 pm

Can a unit of dwarf rangers use an anvil of doom to charge in the first turn?
Back to top Go down
chinsquaz

avatar

Posts : 276
Join date : 2009-08-31
Age : 35
Location : Elkton, MD

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:11 pm

no unless they deploy in thier own zone
Back to top Go down
http://www.facebook.com/stevengant
chinsquaz

avatar

Posts : 276
Join date : 2009-08-31
Age : 35
Location : Elkton, MD

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:12 pm

no one has answered my question about VC lore.......Sad
Back to top Go down
http://www.facebook.com/stevengant
TylerP

avatar

Posts : 204
Join date : 2010-08-25
Age : 21

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Wed Jun 20, 2012 4:13 pm

I'm 99% sure it is only characters that u can heal with the attribute
Back to top Go down
Martin

avatar

Posts : 558
Join date : 2009-08-12

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Wed Jun 20, 2012 6:45 pm

says friendly model within 12" recovers a single wound lost earlier.

so unless it's faq'd, it looks like anything with multi-wounds, but not extra troops on nehek
Back to top Go down
http://martianempire.blogspot.com/
chinsquaz

avatar

Posts : 276
Join date : 2009-08-31
Age : 35
Location : Elkton, MD

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Thu Jun 21, 2012 1:09 pm

if a unit with regen gets hit with a flaming attack it loses regen for the phase. what about if i hit a character with a flaming attack? does the entire unit lose ot too? i.e.

i hit throgg with my flaming attack n he gets wounded. the troll unit he is in now loses regen or just him?
Back to top Go down
http://www.facebook.com/stevengant
chinsquaz

avatar

Posts : 276
Join date : 2009-08-31
Age : 35
Location : Elkton, MD

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Thu Jun 21, 2012 1:10 pm

festus is another good example
Back to top Go down
http://www.facebook.com/stevengant
chinsquaz

avatar

Posts : 276
Join date : 2009-08-31
Age : 35
Location : Elkton, MD

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Thu Jun 21, 2012 4:08 pm

does the cloak of hag graef (halves the strength of the attack) negate the effects of infernal gateway?
Back to top Go down
http://www.facebook.com/stevengant
Brandon

avatar

Posts : 101
Join date : 2010-01-12
Age : 29
Location : Severna Park, Maryland

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Fri Jun 22, 2012 10:35 am

chinsquaz wrote:
if a unit with regen gets hit with a flaming attack it loses regen for the phase. what about if i hit a character with a flaming attack? does the entire unit lose ot too? i.e.

i hit throgg with my flaming attack n he gets wounded. the troll unit he is in now loses regen or just him?

Yes the unit would lose its regen because the character is a part of the unit
Back to top Go down
scooter

avatar

Posts : 2088
Join date : 2009-08-12
Age : 35
Location : Glen burnie

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Wed Jun 27, 2012 8:03 pm

Quote :
does the cloak of hag graef (halves the strength of the attack) negate the effects of infernal gateway?


Easy No lol

_________________
Nicholas A Walters AKA Scooter
Glen Burnie BAttle bunker Councle
Back to top Go down
Phazael



Posts : 11
Join date : 2010-07-14

PostSubject: Re: General Questions   Wed Aug 08, 2012 12:28 pm

Yeah half of infinity is still infinity....
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: General Questions   

Back to top Go down
 
General Questions
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» WoW connection issues and general questions
» Couple of general questions
» Jinking and Vehicle Loadouts+ General Questions
» Driver Hotswap to AI Questions
» General Painting tips and techniques

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Inner Circle Gaming Club Forum :: Warhammer Fantasy :: Warhammer Fantasy Discussion-
Jump to: